Volunteer to start something

Information SessionInformation sessions are being held for individuals interested in becoming a Big Brother, Big Sister or Big Couple!

Information Sessions are geared to ensure the choice to become a Big Brother, Big Sister or Big Couple is a positive and rewarding experience for the potential volunteer. Attendees will learn about our mentoring programs, how children come to be enrolled, the volunteer enrollment process, the role of a Big, and our expectations for both Bigs and Littles. Big Brothers Big Sisters' staff members conduct each session and are available to answer questions.

To register for a session, please contact Customer Relations Specialist Diane at 402-505-3075 or dsczepaniak@bbbsomaha.org.

**Please RSVP if you plan to attend as information session and training dates are subject to change without notice.** 

November
Wednesday, November 15 at 5:30pm (followed by a Mentor Training at 6:15pm)*
Tuesday, November 21 at 5:30pm (followed by a Mentor Training at 6:15pm)*
Wednesday, November 29 at 5:30pm (followed by a Mentor Training at 6:15pm)*

December
Saturday, December 2 at 9:30am (followed by a Mentor Training at 10:15am)*
Tuesday, December 5 at 5:30pm (followed by a Mentor Training at 6:15pm)*
Wednesday, December 13 at 5:30pm (followed by a Mentor Training at 6:15pm)*
Tuesday, December 19 at 5:30pm (followed by a Mentor Training at 6:15pm)*

January
Tuesday, January 9 at 5:30pm (followed by a Mentor Training at 6:15pm)*
Wednesday, January 17 at 5:30pm (followed by a Mentor Training at 6:15pm)*
Saturday, January 20 at 9:30am (followed by a Mentor Training at 10:15am)*
Thursday, January 25 at 5:30pm (followed by a Mentor Training at 6:15pm)*
Wednesday, January 31 at 5:30pm (followed by a Mentor Training at 6:15pm)*

© 2010 Big Brothers Big Sisters of the Midlands, 10831 Old Mill Road, Suite 400 Omaha, NE 68154.  Big Brothers Big Sisters of the Midlands is a 501(c)(3) organization in Omaha, Nebraska. Our Federal Identification number is: 47-0466144.