Volunteer to start something

Information SessionInformation sessions are being held for individuals interested in becoming a Big Brother, Big Sister or Big Couple!

Information Sessions are geared to ensure the choice to become a Big Brother, Big Sister or Big Couple is a positive and rewarding experience for the potential volunteer. Attendees will learn about our mentoring programs, how children come to be enrolled, the volunteer enrollment process, the role of a Big, and our expectations for both Bigs and Littles. Big Brothers Big Sisters' staff members conduct each session and are available to answer questions.

To register for a session, please contact Customer Relations Specialist Diane at 402-505-3075 or dsczepaniak@bbbsomaha.org.

**Please RSVP if you plan to attend as information session and training dates are subject to change without notice.** 

July
Monday, July 31 at 5:30pm (followed by a Mentor Training at 6:15pm)*

August
Thursday, August 3 at 5:30pm (followed by a Mentor Training at 6:15pm)*
Wednesday, August 9 at 5:30pm (followed by a Mentor Training at 6:15pm)
Monday, August 14 at 5:30pm (followed by a Mentor Training at 6:15pm)*
Saturday, August 19 at 9:30am (followed by a Mentor Training at 10:15am)*
Tuesday, August 29 at 5:30pm (followed by a Mentor Training at 6:15pm)*

September
Wednesday, September 6 at 5:30pm (followed by a Mentor Training at 6:15pm)* 
Saturday, September 9 at 5:30pm (followed by a Mentor Training at 10:15am)*
Tuesday, September 12 at 5:30pm (followed by a Mentor Training at 6:15pm)*
Wednesday, September 20 at 5:30pm (followed by a Mentor Training at 6:15pm)*
Thursday, September 28 at 5:30pm   (followed by a Mentor Training at 6:15pm)*

© 2010 Big Brothers Big Sisters of the Midlands, 10831 Old Mill Road, Suite 400 Omaha, NE 68154.  Big Brothers Big Sisters of the Midlands is a 501(c)(3) organization in Omaha, Nebraska. Our Federal Identification number is: 47-0466144.