We are here to help

Need to get in touch with us? We want to answer your questions and hear your suggestions.
Reach out to us via phone, mail, email or social media.

Our Accomplishments

  • Big Brothers Big Sisters of America
    • 2017 Mid-Large Agency Board of the Year
    • 2017 Mid-Large Agency of the Year
    • 2015 Mid-Large Agency Board of the Year
    • 2007 Mid-Large Agency of the Year
  • Big Brothers Big Sisters of America 
    • Pinnacle Agency 2017
    • Pinnacle Agency 2016
    • Pinnacle Agency 2015
  • Big Brothers Big Sisters of America
    • Gold Standard Agency 2016
    • Gold Standard Agency 2015
    • Gold Standard Agency 2014
  • Nonprofit Times Fifty Best Nonprofits to Work For
    • 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017
      • 2017 Ranked #1 Best Small Non-Profit to Work For
  • Greater Omaha Chamber of Commerce
    • 2016 Business Excellence Award

Meet Our Staff


LEADERSHIP:

Nichole Turgeon
Chief Executive Officer
nturgeon@bbbsomaha.org
402.505.4132

Abby Lathrop
Chief Program Officer
alathrop@bbbsomaha.org
402.504.4880

Brad Kirshenbaum
Director of Marketing & Recruitment
bkirshenbaum@bbbsomaha.org
402.504.4719

Elizabeth Hansen
Chief Development Officer
ehansen@bbbsomaha.org
402.905.3346

PROGRAM:

Michelle Drake
Director of Operations
mdrake@bbbsomaha.org
402.905.3330

Steven Edge
Enrollment Manager
sedge@bbbsomaha.org
402.905.3345

Tara Strawn
Finance Manager
tstrawn@bbbsomaha.org
402.905.3341

Abbey Babe
Senior Match Support Specialist
ababe@bbbsomaha.org
402.332.6471

Briana Smith
Senior Match Support Specialist
bsmith@bbbsomaha.org
402.905.3333

Brittany Yenney
Enrollment & Match Coordinator
byenney@bbbsomaha.org
402.905.3335

Carlie Boswell
Enrollment & Match Coordinator
cboswell@bbbsomaha.org
402.330.7473

Chelsea Colpitts
Match Support Specialist
ccolpitts@bbbsomaha.org
402.905.3353

Danny Oliver
Match Support Specialist
doliver@bbbsomaha.org
402.905.3354

Genevieve White
Match Support Manager
gwhite@bbbsomaha.org
402.905.3351

Jason Thompson
Match Support Specialist
jthompson@bbbsomaha.org
402.281.4862

Jeany Morton
Match Support Manager
jmorton@bbbsomaha.org
402.905.3338

Jessica Puga
Senior Match Support Specialist
jpuga@bbbsomaha.org
402.905.3336

Katie Hayes
Foster Care Support Coordinator
khayes@bbbsomaha.org
402.905.3332

Katie (Homan) Shanmugam
Director of Match Support
kshanmugam@bbbsomaha.org
402.905.3339

Kristin Mihalo
Enrollment & Match Coordinator
kmihalo@bbbsomaha.org
402.330.2590

Olga Navedo
Latino Mentoring
Program Coordinator
onavedo@bbbsomaha.org
402.905.3340

Marianna Foral
Partnership Coordinator/
Senior Match Support Specialist
mforal@bbbsomaha.org
402.905.3348

Megan Wertheim
Foster Care Match
Support Specialist
mwertheim@bbbsomaha.org
402.281.4861

Samantha Maxfield
Foster Care Enrollment
& Match Coordinator
smaxfield@bbbsomaha.org
402.330.6695

Tori Babe
Senior Match Support Specialist
tbabe@bbbsomaha.org
402.281.4860

Alejandra Castellanos
Bilingual Match
Support Specialist
acastellanos@bbbsomaha.org
402.505.8028

MARKETING & RECRUITMENT:

Austin White
Marketing & Recruitment Specialist
awhite@bbbsomaha.org
402.905.3342

Lindsey Williams
Child Enrollment &
Recruitment Specialist
lwilliams@bbbsomaha.org
402.905.3337

DEVELOPMENT:

Emily Tonniges
Assistant Director of Development
etonniges@bbbsomaha.org
402.905.3350

Lauren Mohatt
Events Manager
lmohatt@bbbsomaha.org
402.905.3331

Katie Bendon
Fund Development Associate
kbendon@bbbsomaha.org
402.905.3347

MISSION SUPPORT:

Diane Sczepaniak
Customer Relations Specialist
dsczepaniak@bbbsomaha.org
402.505.3075

Maria Montes
Quality Assurance Coordinator
mmontes@bbbsomaha.org
402.905.3343

Miriam Jensen
Executive Assistant to the CEO
mjensen@bbbsomaha.org
402.905.3334

Kelsi Jelden
Activities Coordinator
kjelden@bbbsomaha.org
402.905.3344

Terra Brown
Training Coordinator
tbrown@bbbsomaha.org
402.505.7463

Agency Information

Big Brothers Big Sisters of the Midlands
10831 Old Mill Road, Suite 400
Omaha, NE 68154
Phone: 402-330-2449
Fax: 402-330-2492